Cheap turntable alternative??

Blksmth88

Sapling
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6B
I'm a welder fabricator at a pharma company so we have all sorts of stainless laying around for scrap so I found a bearing and I tig welded a sheet to either side. So it really low and flat like a lazy suzan. I'm at the beach right now but I'll post pics when I get home unless I find one I took of a tree on it on my phone. But I'd be happy to make more if you guys like it. and getting it all for free I could do them at a very cheap price. Esp to those on here. I love bonsai and I love the community here though I've not posted much, this has been an invaluable resource for me and if I can provide skills I've learned else where to help out then I'd love to!

Shogun610

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6B
Old barber shop chair , and use a metal frame to connect , then find food and glue a floor mat rubber top on it
Old round bar stool that can turn 360

Blksmth88

Sapling
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6B
Ok I found a few pics where I was doing something else but you can see the tree turner they are sitting on. Like I said I'll get some that are more detailed when I get back home.

20220826_135825-jpg.497636
20220826_135822-jpg.497637
20221101_073955.jpg

Attachments

• 20220826_135825.jpg
    20220826_135825.jpg
    170.7 KB · Views: 179
  • 20220826_135822.jpg
    20220826_135822.jpg
    168.6 KB · Views: 183

BrightsideB

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7a
The actual lazy susan mechanism is a $5 part. Use two pieces of plywood and table and you'll be in business cheaply.

That’s what I did I already had a small round table top.

Maros

Chumono
Reaction score
I built mine from old bud functional barber chair (bought used for 50€). Top is round flat heavy base plate from old lamp I found accidentally on scrap yard.
1000012726.jpg