loropetalum: from February to November 2010...

will0911

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8/9
this a loropetalum i got from lowes as a dome shaped shrub.....i took it home and trimmed it pretty hard......as a newbie i have repotted this tree like 4 times one time i had to cause my whole bonsai stand fell over and had to repot all my trees! big fiasco!! anyways i really only slip potted it to different pots...lol.....well it has survived my abuse and i am looking forward to spring to see its brilliant fuchsia ribbon like flowers......here are some pictures to show how far it has come. i dont have a picture of it when i first got it but it starts after the first trim then i trimmed it again and wired it and put it in a glazed pot...next pictures are when i repotted it again in a bigger pot and changed the branch structure slightly i think the last pot fits this tree very well at least for my taste....i hope it enjoys its new home....thanks for reading.....hoe you guys enjoyed it!

february:late spring 2010.jpg

summer and new haircut and trim: fall 2010.jpg

Fall and another repot and branch placement: hope this guy forgives me...???Fall repot 2010 (3).jpg

cquinn

Shohin
Reaction score