Tecomaria capensis (Cape Honeysuckle) progress

YamadoriFL

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
10b
Here it is today. Got some nice back budding and actually got a bud pop yesterday from a branch I broke on accident. :cool:

IMG_0695.JPG

A lot of back budding from this branch.
IMG_8231.JPG

Bud popped on what I thought may be a dead branch. I'm gonna use it.
IMG_3534 copy.JPG

HorseloverFat

Squarepants with Conkers
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5a
I like this alot! A few real interesting ways to take it..

What are your plans? (If you don’t mind me asking)

🤓

YamadoriFL

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
10b
Thanks @HorseloverFat

You know, I really don’t know what my plans are for this one. And no I don’t mind you asking, LOL. I’m not new to growing plants but I am new to bonsai and although I don’t even consider this bonsai yet, my best intentions with this one will be continued clip and grow and see how it plays out.

With that said, I do welcome comments :)

HorseloverFat

Squarepants with Conkers
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5a
Thanks @HorseloverFat

You know, I really don’t know what my plans are for this one. And no I don’t mind you asking, LOL. I’m not new to growing plants but I am new to bonsai and although I don’t even consider this bonsai yet, my best intentions with this one will be continued clip and grow and see how it plays out.

With that said, I do welcome comments :)

The first thing, design-wise, that I’d consider.. was whether or not I was planning on utilizing that lower right branch in my structure.. and just how much of it. 🤓

Totally awesome if I WAS or WASN’T... but that’d be the first thing I’d consider.. (obviously not talking about making any moves yet this season... just planning)

YamadoriFL

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
10b
@HorseloverFat LOL funny you mention that lower right branch.
I had one thought of actually making that the new leader

I don’t know, let em grow for now;)

HorseloverFat

Squarepants with Conkers
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5a