The Incomparable Vance Wood

Smoke

Ignore-Amus
Reaction score
USDA Zone
You asked for it.........

I delivered it......

Now live with it.....

I have been compiling these quotes for well over 12 years on my hardrive. My cloud is floating again.

VANCE WOOD, THE QUOTES PAGE

I guess what I am trying to say is don't be so stubborn about the way you produce bonsai that in the end you never do.

He who turns their nose up at good material usually has the privilage of smelling their own back side.

The great risk is to the life of the tree, the minor risk is for a while compared to painting a mustache on the Mona Lisa. Being accused of ruining a good tree. That being said I may ruin a good tree but I don't want a good tree I want a great tree.

The only flip flopping we get around here in December is when we flip out on the ice and flop on our butts.

You know how that goes Bill, it's like the bumble bee, according to physics it is not supposed to be able to fly. However; no one told the bumble bee.

If you are going to make a display trying to parody the classic Tokonome what you accomplish must look something like a Tokonome not the top of Granny's Pie Table.

He who jumps the gun often finds himself having to dodge his own bullets.

Like I said; there is no way I was going to stick my hands, head and camera under all that brush.

Outside of gasoline and a match, it is in my opinion difficult to determine which thing is doing what and why.

If you have trees of this caliber please do take the workshops, this material should not fall into the hands of someone who has only been stumbling around in the dark a few years longer than you.

I try to never blow smoke if I can't build a fire

You know I am getting just a bit tired of you akadamadorks calling me ignorant

I didn't want to get the thing too long so no one would read it but as you grow older you may find yourself drooling over trees instead of hotties in short skirts and tight shirts.