Rivka's Azalea 2020-2025 Contest Entry

Cadillactaste

Neagari Gal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
Yep, I knew you were a good one. That image search is basically the only useful thing they do.
I live very rural. I'm a pro at finding things using images. My SIL found a bed she loved. But it was in a magazine. No brand name or anything. I found it...then went further to find the best price. So yeah...I know how to search. 😉🙃 friend's seek me out too...when they seen something and can't find it.

Cadillactaste

Neagari Gal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
Maybe if benefit. Judy has one she uses woos hardener on.

Cadillactaste

Neagari Gal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
Where does woos come from?😜
🙃 I'm not sure. That was to be uses. The letters aren't even close to the keyboard for a fat finger poking wrong. Spell check must be having a bad day... wait...edit: woos/wood. That could be on my end. Side by side letters and hurrying to answer the phone...and entering before proof reading.

Rivka

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
Can’t seem to find the pictures now, but I repotted a few weeks ago to get a little more room and soil volume, and drainage to hopefully make consistent water management easier, dropped it into a Deep Anderson flat. It was amazing to see a great ball of fluffy fine roots where less than a year ago there was just the carnage from a impatient homeowner ripping it from the ground. It clearly pushed thru its horrible start as good as I could have possibly hoped.
So its repotted, switched over to a modified boon mix heavily cut with Kanuma. The old mix was really heavy with peat and while it may have been lovely and soft for all that fine new roots, the drainage was crappy as too I assume any hope of air exchange.
Its happily leafing out and I have shifted it off my main table so I don’t fuss with it.

Rivka

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
The Flamenco Dancers™️ have seemingly forgiven me